Navdurga: Nine Nights, Nine Incarnations (Includes Free CD of Devi Aartis) (Audio CD)

Item Code: ICC020
Times Music (2007)
About the Title

Beautiful dances, colorful outfits, loud folk music, beats of dandiya, big dhols- Nine nights of complete festivity. Navratri is a much loved and highly celebrated festival. Although the high-energy dancing forms a major part of it, there is a greater truth behind it. The truth about Goddess Durga, worshipped during the nine nights, the one who represents the power of the Supreme Being, who maintains moral order and virtue in the world. She protects mankind from evil and misery by destroying selfishness, jealousy, prejudice, hatred, anger and ego.

Times Music offers salutations to the divine mother, Goddess Durga and celebrates her supreme power through Nav Durga.

Nav Durga

A double CD pack comprising of mantras sung in praise of the powerful Goddess along with a free CD of Devi Artis. These mantras are dedicated to the various forms of Durga on the nine nights of Navrati. The first night is devoted to Shailputri, the young daughter of the king of mountains Himawan who inspires us to be innocent, pure and to do good to all. The second night invokes Brahmacharini, whose sacrifices and focused meditations are unparalleled. Chandraghanta is worshipped on the third night, whose birth reminds us of the need to crush evil and especially the demons within. The fourth night is devoted to Kushmaanda, a divine, valiant and powerful form. She is the ideal wife to Shiva, who complements the work of her husband and powerful her duty in peace. The fifth night invokes Skandmaata, who radiates energy, naourishment and happiness, just as every mother does. The sixth night belongs to Kaatyayani. She has three expression-fielled eyes and ten arms to hold the weapons with which she destroyed the demon. On the seventh night the destroyer of ignorance of the Kaalraatri form reigns supreme. The eight night belongs to the fairest form, Mahagauri, the brautiful and graceful wife of Shiv. She embodies the spirit of womanhood-power, compassion and beauty. The last noght of Navratri is dedicated to Siddhiratri, the divine form of Durga, Lakshmi and Saraswati-power, prosperity and knowledge. Invoke all the nine incarnations of Devi on the nine nights of Navratri and seek blessings from Maa Shakti to destroy your sins and obtain material and spiritual success. Invoke the supreme Shakti by chanting or listening to these mantras and shlokas and get blessed!

Tabla- Kedar Pandit
Pakhawaj and Percussions- Rajendra Doorkar
Flute- Amar Oak
Sitar- Umashankar Shukla
Chorus- Pramod Ranade, Ameya Jog, Hemant Walunchkar, Bhagyashree Abhyankar Kirti Pahatak, Swarda Gokhate

CD One

1. Signature Prayer

2. Ganesh Mantra

3. Avahanam

4. Suswagatam

5. Shailputree

6. Bramhacharini

7. Chandraghanta

8. Kushmanda

9. Skandamata

10. Katyayani

11. Kaal Ratri

12. Mahagauri

13. Siddhidatri

14. Navdurga Aarti

CD Two- Free CD of Devi Aartis

1. Shendur Lal chadhayo-chorus

2. Durga Durghat Bhari- Sadhana Sargam

3. Durga Aarti-Vandana Vajpayi

4. Mahalashmi Temple Aarti

Shweta Pandit and chorus 5. Santoshi mata aarti-Sadhana Sargam

6. Jai Kali Mata-chorus

7. Vaibhav Lakshmi aarti –Usha Mangeshkar

For CD One

Signature Prayer-Pandit Jasraj

Singer- Rattan Mohan Sharma

Music Arrangement & Keyboards-Ananda Kurhekar

Sanskrit Supervision- Bal Pandit, Lyrics (Aarti) Kedar Pandit

Sound Engineer –Nitin Joshi, Assisted by Archana Mhasawade

Recorded at Studio Sound ideaz pune

Add a review
Have A Question

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy